September 11th – In Remembrance

21418334_crw_6710_rt16.jpgThe questions remain, why does a culture place no value on human life?  Why in the 21st century do societies believe one religion is the ‘way of the world’? Why?

As we remember the sixth anniversary of the terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center and the Pentagon, ask yourselves the following:

Do you remember where you were?

Do you remember how you felt?

Are you still angry?

Does it feel like it happened yesterday?

Maybe some of these can make you angry:

[rockyou id=83657721&w=450&h=338]

You won’t find these photos anywhere.  I took these pictures on 9/22/01 and 10/5/01, when I returned to my office building to retrieve files. 

my-building.jpgI was chosen as the one to go because I was the lucky one, I had the day off.   

 

I found a quote that I believe is apropos for the current situation (liberals, read carefully):

The dogmas of the quiet past are inadequate to the stormy present. The occasion is piled high with difficulty, and we must rise with the occasion. As our case is new, so we must think anew, and act anew. We must disenthrall ourselves, and then we shall save our country.”

                                                                                                                   I— Abraham Lincoln

I will not lambast liberals in this post, this post is in remembrance of the victims, some of which were my friends.

May the roads rise to meet you,
May the winds be always at your back,
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
The rains fall soft upon your fields,
And until we meet again
May God hold you in the hollow of his hand.

Stay mad – NEVER FORGET!

    Leave a Reply

