Black MinuteMan Sues Columbia

Cross Posted from Red Hot Cuppa Politics 

Good. I’d like to see alot more of these types of suits.

From WND

An African-American (Marvin Stewart) member of the Minuteman Project who was harassed and taunted with the “N-word” during a speech at Columbia University has filed police reports as the first step in a lawsuit against the New York City institution.

Here’s his account of the ordeal:

As an invited guest at Columbia University by Mr. Chris Kulawik, President of the Columbia College Republicans, racial epithets were hurled at me including the N-word. The protesters tried to shout me down, but I was only emboldened to continue speaking.

Jim Gilchrist came out on the stage the first time and placed his arms around me and asked me to cut my speech short, of which I refused. Then Chris Kulawik came out and asked me to conclude my speech, because of the rowdiness of the protesters. I closed my speech with the following words, “God Bless America and America Bless God.”

I went to the table where Jim, Dr. Jerome Corsi and I would be conducting the Q & A portion of the program, which was to the right of the podium. At that time, Chris briefly admonished the protesters and then introduced Jim. Jim immediately walked over toward me and placed his arm around [me and looked] out into the audience and made the following statement “Who is the racist here?” and then walked back to the podium where he dialogued no more than seven minutes when the protesters stormed the stage with their banner which was unfurled to the right of me where I was sitting. I briefly did a visual of the banner. I noticed the Spanish, English and Arabic or Farsi writing on the banner, which I assumed was anti-Semitic because of all the racial epithets that were hurled at me. …”

I was taken aback at what was occurring, and I went into the defense mode. I got up from the table were I was sitting, and as I was getting up, several students jumped on the stage were I was at and placed their hands on me in a threatening manner. By that time, I had withdrawn my pepper spray and pointed it at the face of one the protesters whose hand was upon me, and I spoke the following words to them, “What’s your decision?” By that time, they removed their hands from me …

Of course, according to lib “logic,” Stewart’s not really black, anymore than Colin Powell, Clarence Thomas or Condi Rice. Nope, they’re all white guys, right — and thus worthy of contempt from the “kum bay yaaahh” crowd.

Here’s a clip of a video from YouTube.

If you click down to comments, please note this from bucknaked: “… i hope all christians die. the cause for everyone’s stupidity….”

See also ChristiKing’s related “Death Of Free Speech”

Click to the CoalitionBlog for the latest in illegal immigration reform. Debbie over at RightTruth has an excellent post on Know The Enemy Within Our Borders.
stickNstein, When is a Fence Not a Fence?…..When it’s a “VIRTUAL” Fence
My Country – My View, From Our Fellow Americans
A Lady’s Ruminations is cross posting today

**This was a production of The Coalition Against Illegal Immigration (CAII). If you would like to participate, please go to the above link to learn more. Afterwards, email the coalition and let Brian know at what level you would like to participate.**

  1. 1 Hang Right Politics - Archives » Lawsuit Black and Blues for Columbia

    […] Morning Coffee – I think we’ll put him on our regular’s list – has another interesting scoop: From WND An African-American (Marvin Stewart) member of the Minuteman Project who was harassed and taunted with the “N-word” during a speech at Columbia University has filed police reports as the first step in a lawsuit against the New York City institution. […]




Leave a Reply

